2 more numbers and life would have been so different....

Yesterday I was at the bank.  I made my deposit, went back to my car and was about to return to work, when I thought “I should play the lottery.”  So, back out of the car and across the street I went.  There was a little shop a few doors down that did lottery.

The Mega Millions pot was over 300 million dollars.  I know people say you have a better chance of being hit by lightning, but you know what?  That is a very negative way of looking at the world!  I’d rather think about what I’d do with 300 million.  So I got a ticket.

My first line as you can see in the above picture is 4,8,15,16,23,42… I know, I know.  I’m a super dork for betting the Valenzetti Equation …  Or am I?!  I got 4 numbers!

I wonder how many people nationwide actually play those numbers?

If they hit, it would probably be the most shared pot in the history of the lottery.

Did you play them? Let me know if You’re a Lost dork holding on in some weird way too.

Hurley: A while ago, I was in this kind of psych ward and there was this guy, Leonard. All the time I knew him,all he ever said were these numbers. “4, 8, 15, 16, 23, 42″. Over and over and over again. And they kind of got stuck in my head. So when I got out… well, actually a couple months after I got out, I was buying a frozen burrito and thought “I should play the lottery”, and I guess those numbers were stuck in my head, so I played them. And I won… $114 million. That’s when it started happening. My grandpa died, my house caught on fire, the chicken joint that I worked at got hit by a meteor… Well, actually, a meteorite. OK, so, tonight, I see the same freaking numbers on that hatch thing. Just written on the side. And that’s why I tried to stop it, because that thing is cursed, man.

Jack: You were in a psych ward?

Look for a new post tomorrow – – – – – – – – I have new Lost plans.

