So, I’ve been gone for a while.  In the past four weeks I’ve accomplished a few things.

1. I wrote a TV Pilot for a Sitcom about a Super Villain.  It is a comedy of course.  Hopefully it will have some legs and something will come of it.

2. I finally decided on the name for my hub blog – Cinema Fantastica!  which will be the nexus for all my online endeavors.  All of my writings, reviews, scripts, cartoons, rants, jokes will be featured there.

I won’t be giving up I Always Have a Plan.  I’m still thinking about Lost all the time.  The Final season will be on DVD soon, and I look forward to watching it again.  I’m sure I’ll have a lot to say.  I’m sure I’ll notice more things.  I’m sure I’ll have a few crazy theories, and I look forward to sharing them.  I also look forward to hearing  all of your theories and ideas.

Below is an Excerpt from my new site, so you can check it out and see if it is your cuppa tea:

It was never my choice to love movies. Just like Alex DeLarge, I was conditioned, and it all started on October 19th, 1987 when the Stock Market took a massive plunge in what would later be referred to as the “Crash of 87″ and/or “Black Monday.” My family took a pretty big hit, and my father chose to use films for a singular purpose, escapism.

Pretty much every night for an entire year, at the tender age of 12, I was brought to the movies. I saw films that a child couldn’t and shouldn’t possibly understand (like Full Metal Jacket), movies that I would grow to love (Planes Trains and Automobiles, The Princess Bride, The Untouchables, Peggy Sue Got Married), movies I would initially love which would eventually would let me down (Monster Squad I just don’t love you anymore…). A wide spectrum of cinema was laid out before me, preparing me for my Über-obsessive immersion later in life.

To read more, click the image below, or here to go to http://cinemafantastica.wordpress.com/

Thanks for reading!

-Rob

